top of page

Board of Directors

Leaders in our community with a commitment to education and youth

The role of the Community Montessori Board of Directors is to approve policy and oversee the finances, organization, and governance of the school.  Per the Family Handbook, any questions, comments, or concerns pertaining to school procedures or policy should be directed to the Director of the School.  If this process does not resolve the situation, you may address it with the Board. Prior to the start of the meeting, a signup sheet will be available for members of the public wishing to speak to the board and will be available until 5 minutes after the meeting begins. The time allotted by the board will be distributed equally amongst all those wishing to speak with each participant being given 5 minutes or less.

Board meetings are the 2nd Tuesday of each scheduled month at 4:30 p.m.  This is a public meeting and the community is welcome to attend.

Board of Directors


Mel​issa Merida - President

David Clifton - Vice President

Ann Brown - Treasurer

Melissa Meier - Secretary

Sandra Loughran - Member

From left to right are board members Melissa Merida, Ann Brown, David Clifton, Sridhar Ramachandran, Melissa Meier, and Sandra Loughran.

bottom of page